Friday Fictioneers- Atlantis Portal

Write a story 100 words or less using a picture
Friday Fictioneers
Read more stories here

rachel-bjerke

Plop! The copper coin sank slowly into the depths of the old wish well.

If grandmother is right this well ends at the gates of Atlantis. I can dive into the well without fear. The water will take me down but I won’t die with the family medallion around my neck.

I’ve always wanted to see Atlantis the endless stories of a high-tech society with creatures no human has ever seen are legendary in my family.

I’m tired of just hearing the stories – its time I see Atlantis.

About Romance Bookaholic Traveler

I like RV camping, birdwatching, walking, outdoor cooking, reading & writing romance. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Friday Fictioneers-Atlantis Portal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Fictioneers- Atlantis Portal

  1. Susan Langer says:

    An adventure about to be born. I like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

