Daily Prompt- Set It Right

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Set It To Rights.”

Think of a time you let something slide, only for it to eat away at you later. Tell us how you’d fix it today.

I have a hard time confronting people who say mean things or things out of my concept of the world I live. In my world people are nice and like me. I’m able to address different situations with a good sense of humor and with a compassionate spirit.

They would never say “you want too much or  you get too much”

Instead of confronting the person I shut down. Then

  1. I get hurt.
  2. I get anxiety
  3. I get mad
  4. I write it out
  5. Talk to a trusted person
  6. Try to… let that person go- by giving them to God or meditating on scriptures

The hardest part in this process is the letting them go to do whatever their mission or want or get in this life is. It’s rare that I confront the person. It could lead to worse problems.

But, if I had to fix it …….I would tell that person. I would appreciate it if you didn’t talk to me that way. I would remind myself my peace of mind is worth confronting that person.

If all else fails there are always funny signs to laugh about it…… cause I’m not alone.

SF-Get-over-it (1)

About Romance Bookaholic Traveler

I like RV camping, birdwatching, walking, outdoor cooking, reading & writing romance. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt- Set It Right and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt- Set It Right

  1. lilypup says:

    I absolutely love your sign. I have a divorced friend I wish I could say that to. http://lilypupslife.wordpress.com/

  2. Karyn says:

    Yes…sometimes it “seems” easier to ‘let it go’ but if it eats at you…maybe you shouldn’t. I’m not one to talk, I’ve been passive all my life..but I’m learning not to be because I’ve learned that once you let people treat you a certain way they will take advantage of that and do it more often and worse. There is SOME truth to “you teach people how to treat you” by allowing it.

Leave a Reply

