Daily Prompt- Fight or Flight

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Fight or Flight.”

Write about your strongest memory of heart-pounding, belly-twisting nervousness: what caused the adrenaline? Was it justified? How did you respond?

64909_499412860101384_909330741_n

My strongest memory of extreme nervousness is riding a roller coaster at Knott’s Berry Farm in Buena Park, California.

The roller coaster went on forever. I was jerked around violently. The up and down motion was making me sick until I went into a little place within myself that helps me when things are out of my control and I can no longer tolerate them.

I get this way during steep mountain drives, too late at night getogethers & when annoying people bother me with what they want to get. I close my eyes for a second and breathe in deeply. I say to myself I’m calm and this event will be over very soon.

Nothing is forever except death and taxes

Funny roller coaster pictures

http://www.buzzfeed.com/awesomer/hilarious-roller-coaster-pictures#.aop7aYL4g

043e99b069f68885563786bfbecc9aa9

About Romance Bookaholic Traveler

I like RV camping, birdwatching, walking, outdoor cooking, reading & writing romance. Enjoy!
Quote | This entry was posted in Fight or Flight and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt- Fight or Flight

  1. Yinglan says:

    I never liked the roller coasters at Knott’s Berry Farm. They are way too extreme.

  2. lilypup says:

    I always hunch down and look at my feet during roller coaster rides. I try to forget where I am. Glad someone else gets nervous. http://lilypupslife.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

