Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel

Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel – Mortgage Free Woman

Dig through your couch cushions, your purse, or the floor of your car and look at the year printed on the first coin you find. What were you doing that year?

I went digging in my purse and found a shiny 2010 penny. In 2010, I was exercising, eating well and skinny. My daughter was in 12 grade getting ready to graduate. We just sold our home of 15 years in a short sale. I couldn’t stand to live there another second. The neighbor had gone down. I lost my job a few years before and my stay at home business became a nightmare. The realtor assured us the damage would be minimal to our credit. I found out the hard way a short sale effects credit scores for several years but I had blinders on and proceeded full speed ahead. I’m so glad I did. Our life changed for the better.

funny-Morgan-Freeman-god-movie

I’m happy to be free from the money pit we owned. I have many wonderful memories in that house with our family but it’s the people not the house that make the memories. We’re going to downsize even more and move into our RV in a few month.

I’m happy to be a mortgage free woman. 

About Romance Bookaholic Traveler

I like RV camping, birdwatching, walking, outdoor cooking, reading & writing romance. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Buffalo Nickel, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

